

Serving Crawford, Ogemaw and Oscoda Counties

2024 Competitive Scholarships

Carl and Helen Basel MSU Scholarship* Shelby Swander

Cindy Short Memorial Scholarship Arah Lewis

Craig Funsch Ogemaw Heights High School Memorial Scholarship Reanne Rau

Crystal Bohlinger Memorial Scholarship Matthew Kearns

David Julian Memorial Scholarship* Rachel Barringer

Dawson Oaks Memorial Scholarship Maggie Alchin

Drs. Chris & Mary Chrysler West Branch Family Dentistry Scholarship Josie Zimmer

First Federal of Northern Michigan Legacy Foundation Scholarship* Lillian Latreille

Grayling Kiwanis Club General Fund Mikayla Mertes

Irene E. Peterson Scholarship Selena Chapa Kaitlyn Guoan Lauren Kujawa Kristin Marie Provoast Memorial Scholarship Kassie Goodroe Avery Maeder

Lawrence A. Bellor Memorial Scholarship Anastasia Kurtz

Lee H. Ward Memorial Scholarship Kaitlyn Guoan

Luke Kartes Memorial Scholarship Dakota Downey-Stewart Owen Neubecker Christian Richardson Isaac Sisco

Mercantile Bank of Michigan Scholarship Lilly Senkler

Ogemaw County Historical Museum Victorian Scholarship Lucas Hines

Optimist Club of West Branch Education Scholarship Kirsten Neubecker Brendon Zaske

Orioles Forever West Branch High School Alumni Scholarship

Lucas HinesTy NeubeckerBailey IliigAlaina NeubeckerCourtney JonesDakota RachowAvery MaederIsaac SiscoHarper MunsonEthan Wood

Oscoda County College Scholarship

Maggie Alchin	Lillian Latreille
Rachel Barringer	Connor Lunning
Ayla Beek	Raquelle Miller
Kalli Fuhr	Brena Rondo
Lily Gusler	Claire VanBeest
Liberty Harper	Kaleb Wright

Reynold A. Gogarn Memorial Scholarship

Jaime Charles Matthew Kearns Anastasia Kurtz Reanne Rau Alivia Whisman Ava Ziegler

Stephanie Rice Memorial Scholarship

Donovan Coates Kiera Danitz

Tanya Lynn Reilly Memorial Scholarship Vanessa Lehner Ethan Wood

Terry Zettel Memorial Scholarship Logan Vetter

West Branch Kiwanis Club Scholarship Lucy Luptowski Owen Neubecker

Willard & Irvadene Wangler Scholarship Dakota Downey-Stewart

Whaley Steel Scholarship

Rachel Barringer Ayla Beek Kalli Fuhr Lily Gusler Liberty Harper Lillian Latreille Connor Lunning Raquelle Miller Brena Rondo Claire VanBeest Kaleb Wright

The following scholarships were awarded through the West Branch-Rose City Educational Partnership (ESP), which holds its funds at the North Central Michigan Community Foundation:

ESP Arthur E. and D. Jane Short Memorial Scholarship Courtney Jones Vanessa Lehner

ESP Bernice Ruh Scholarship Arah Lewis

ESP Daniel Wilber Memorial Scholarship Owen Neubecker Christian Richardson

ESP Educational Support Partnership Scholarship Donovan Coates Kiera Danitz **ESP Griffin Beverage Scholarship** Lucy Luptowski Ryland McDaniels Camille Pennell

ESP Irene McMinn Scholarship Keaona Burgher

ESP John Wilcox Memorial Scholarship Connor Engelhardt

ESP Ogemaw Heights Student Activities Scholarship Lucy Luptowski

ESP VFW Orren Fox Scholarship Casey Klofft

ESP Richard Pauley Memorial Scholarship Alyssa Miller

ESP Richard Riling Memorial Scholarship Lilly Senkler

*Scholarship is through a fund held within the Community Foundation for Northeast Michigan, the lead foundation of the North Central Michigan Community Foundation.